by Jobuza Team | Oct 22, 2026 | BLOG, Latest Jobs
LIC Housing Finance Limited (LIC HFL) has opened applications for 232 Apprentice positions under its Apprenticeship Program-010. The programme is designed for fresh graduates who want to gain practical experience in the financial services sector. Selected candidates will receive on-the-job training for 12 months, with a monthly stipend based on their training location.
The online application window runs from October 20 to November 1, 2026. Candidates must register on the National Apprenticeship Training Scheme (NATS) portal and complete the additional application formalities through the designated BFSI Sector Skill Council of India (BFSI SSC) portal. Before applying, candidates should check the age limit, educational qualification, fee, and selection process.
LIC HFL Recruitment 2026: Overview
| Particulars |
Details |
| Organisation |
LIC Housing Finance Limited |
| Programme |
Apprenticeship Program-010 |
| Post Name |
Apprentice |
| Total Vacancies |
232 |
| Training Duration |
12 months |
| Qualification |
Graduation in any discipline |
| Age Limit |
20–25 years |
| Application Mode |
Online |
| Application Start Date |
October 20, 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply |
November 1, 2026 |
| Online Examination |
November 7, 2026 |
| Monthly Stipend |
₹14,150–₹16,650 |
| Official Website |
lichousing.com |
LIC HFL Apprentice Vacancy 2026
LIC HFL has announced 232 apprentice vacancies across its offices in different states and Union Territories. The programme allows eligible graduates to learn about financial services and workplace operations. Candidates should check the official notification for the location-wise vacancy distribution and available training districts before completing their application.
LIC HFL Recruitment 2026: Important Dates
| Event |
Date |
| Notification and application opening |
October 20, 2026 |
| Last date to apply and pay the examination fee |
November 1, 2026 |
| Online entrance examination |
November 7, 2026 |
| Document verification and interview |
November 15, 2026 |
| Expected issue of engagement letters |
Third week of November 2026 |
| Expected training commencement |
Fourth week of November 2026 |
The engagement letter and training commencement dates are tentative. Candidates should check official communications for any changes to the schedule.
LIC HFL Apprentice Eligibility Criteria 2026
Candidates must meet the prescribed educational and age requirements before applying.
Educational Qualification
Applicants must have completed graduation in any discipline from a recognised university or institute by October 1, 2026. Candidates should confirm the recognition requirements and other conditions in the official notification.
Age Limit
Candidates must be between 20 and 25 years of age as of October 1, 2026.
Previous Apprenticeship
Candidates who have an ongoing, terminated, or completed apprenticeship contract with another organisation are not eligible under the stated conditions. Registration on the NATS portal is also required before completing the application process.
LIC HFL Apprentice Stipend 2026
Selected candidates will receive a monthly stipend during the 12-month training period. The amount depends on the location of training.
| Training Location |
Monthly Stipend |
| Specified metro cities |
₹16,650 |
| Other cities |
₹14,150 |
The specified metro cities include Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai, Pune, and Surat.
LIC HFL Recruitment 2026: Application Fee
The examination fee varies by category.
| Category |
Fee (excluding GST) |
| SC/ST candidates |
₹200 |
| PwBD candidates |
₹200 |
| General/EWS/OBC male candidates |
₹800 |
| General/EWS/OBC female and transgender candidates |
₹600 |
GST is payable in addition to the applicable fee. Candidates should verify the final amount displayed during payment. The fee is reported to be non-refundable.
LIC HFL Apprentice Selection Process 2026
The selection process includes an online entrance examination, followed by document verification and a personal interview for shortlisted candidates.
Online Examination Pattern
The online examination carries 100 marks and has a duration of 60 minutes.
| Subject |
Questions |
Marks |
| General/Financial Awareness |
25 |
25 |
| General English |
25 |
25 |
| Reasoning Ability and Computer Aptitude |
25 |
25 |
| Quantitative Aptitude |
25 |
25 |
| Total |
100 |
100 |
Candidates should prepare for all four sections and read the examination instructions carefully. The test is reported to be remotely proctored, so applicants should check the prescribed device, camera, and internet requirements before the examination.
How to Apply for LIC HFL Recruitment 2026
Follow these steps to complete the application:
- Visit the official NATS portal.
- Register through the student registration section if you do not already have an account.
- Log in and find the LIC HFL Apprenticeship Program-010 listing.
- Apply for the apprenticeship and note your NATS enrolment ID.
- Check your registered email for further instructions from BFSI SSC.
- Open the application link provided in the official communication and complete the required details.
- Select your preferred training district, where applicable.
- Pay the examination fee by November 1, 2026.
- Save the application confirmation and payment receipt.
Make sure your details match across the NATS registration and the additional application form. Incorrect information or incomplete formalities could affect your candidature. Use the official portals to verify the notification, application instructions, and examination schedule before submitting any personal information or making a payment.
Final words
LIC HFL Recruitment 2026 offers 232 apprenticeship opportunities for eligible graduates who want practical exposure to the financial services sector. Candidates should check the eligibility conditions, fee structure, and examination schedule before applying. Complete the required NATS registration and additional application formalities before November 1, 2026. Since this is a training programme rather than regular employment, applicants should review the official terms carefully before proceeding.
FAQs
- How many vacancies are available under LIC HFL Recruitment 2026?
A total of 232 Apprentice vacancies have been announced.
- What is the last date to apply?
The reported last date to complete the application and examination fee payment is November 1, 2026.
- What is the educational qualification?
Candidates must have completed graduation in any discipline by October 1, 2026, subject to the notification’s conditions.
- What is the age limit?
Applicants must be 20 to 25 years old as of October 1, 2026.
- How much stipend will apprentices receive?
The monthly stipend is ₹16,650 in specified metro cities and ₹14,150 in other cities.
- Does the apprenticeship guarantee a permanent job?
No. The programme provides 12 months of practical training and does not guarantee permanent employment.
by Jobuza Team | Oct 22, 2026 | BLOG, Latest Jobs, Trending News
IREL (India) Limited has announced 131 Tradesman Trainee vacancies across four trades: Fitter, Electrician, Instrumentation, and Attendant Operator Chemical Plant (AOCP). The recruitment is for eligible candidates with relevant ITI or National Apprenticeship Certificate (NAC) qualifications and the required work experience.
IREL is a Government of India undertaking under the Department of Atomic Energy. The vacancies are spread across its units in Odisha, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh.
The detailed advertisement is available on the official website. However, IREL has stated that the online application link will be activated on a revised date because of a technical issue. Candidates should check the official Careers page for the updated application schedule before attempting to apply.
IREL Tradesman Trainee Recruitment 2026: Overview
| Particulars |
Details |
| Organisation |
IREL (India) Limited |
| Post Name |
Tradesman Trainee |
| Advertisement Number |
CO/HRM/36/2026 |
| Total Vacancies |
131 |
| Trades |
Fitter, Electrician, Instrumentation, AOCP |
| Qualification |
Relevant ITI/NAC or prescribed AOCP alternative |
| Required Experience |
Generally 2 years in the relevant field |
| Application Mode |
Online |
| Original Closing Date |
November 9, 2026; revised schedule awaited |
| Training Period |
1 year |
| Official Website |
irel.co.in/careers |
IREL Tradesman Trainee Vacancy 2026: Trade-Wise Posts
IREL has announced 131 vacancies across four trades. Fitter accounts for the largest share of the available positions.
| Post Name |
Vacancies |
| Tradesman Trainee – Fitter |
93 |
| Tradesman Trainee – Electrician |
12 |
| Tradesman Trainee – Instrumentation |
6 |
| Tradesman Trainee – Attendant Operator Chemical Plant |
20 |
| Total |
131 |
Candidates should review the detailed advertisement for the unit-wise vacancy distribution and reservation applicable to their preferred trade. Applicants can choose only one unit/location and one trade or discipline under the advertised recruitment rules.
IREL Recruitment 2026: Important Dates
The original recruitment advertisement listed November 9, 2026, as the application deadline. However, the official Careers page now says the application link will go live on a revised date due to a technical issue.
| Event |
Date/Status |
| Detailed advertisement |
Available on the official website |
| Original application start date |
To be confirmed against the revised schedule |
| Original last date |
November 9, 2026 |
| Revised application schedule |
Awaiting official update |
| CBT date |
To be announced |
Important: Do not rely solely on the original dates circulated by recruitment websites. Check the official IREL Careers page for the latest notice before applying.
IREL Tradesman Trainee Eligibility Criteria 2026
Candidates must meet the prescribed educational qualification, experience, and age requirements for their chosen trade.
Educational Qualification and Experience
- Tradesman Trainee – Fitter
Candidates must have an ITI or National Apprenticeship Certificate (NAC) in the Fitter trade, along with two years of relevant experience in an industrial establishment. Eligible apprenticeship training may count towards the experience requirement.
- Tradesman Trainee – Electrician
Applicants need an ITI or NAC in the Electrician trade, a valid statutory licence, and two years of relevant experience.
- Tradesman Trainee – Instrumentation
Candidates must possess an ITI or NAC in Instrumentation and two years of experience in the relevant trade or discipline.
- Tradesman Trainee – Attendant Operator Chemical Plant (AOCP)
Candidates can qualify with an ITI or NAC in AOCP. The advertisement also permits the prescribed Class 12 Science qualification with Chemistry as a subject and at least 50% aggregate marks. Two years of relevant experience in chemical or allied process industries is required.
The advertisement states that eligible apprenticeship training under the Apprenticeship Act, 1961, can be counted towards post-qualification experience. Candidates should check the official document for full conditions and accepted qualifications.
Age Limit
The general upper age limit is 35 years, calculated on the closing date specified in the recruitment notice. Age relaxation is available for eligible categories according to the rules.
| Category |
Age Relaxation |
| General/EWS |
No relaxation |
| OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) |
3 years |
| SC/ST |
5 years |
| PwBD candidates |
As prescribed in the notification |
| Ex-servicemen and eligible employees |
As per applicable rules |
Candidates should refer to the detailed advertisement for all relaxation conditions. The maximum age after applicable relaxations is subject to the limit specified by IREL.
IREL Tradesman Trainee Salary 2026
Selected candidates will undergo one year of training and receive a consolidated stipend of ₹34,200 per month during this period.
After successful completion of training, candidates may be absorbed into the regular Tradesman post in W-3 grade, with a pay scale of ₹22,000–₹88,000. The advertisement also mentions an approximate annual cost to company (CTC) of ₹6.5 lakh after absorption, depending on the place of posting and applicable allowances.
Additional benefits may include dearness allowance, house rent allowance where applicable, medical facilities, and other benefits under company rules. Regular absorption is subject to the terms specified in the official advertisement.
IREL Recruitment 2026: Application Fee
The advertisement specifies an application fee structure with a processing fee. The reported amounts are:
| Category |
Fee |
| General/EWS/OBC-NCL |
₹826 |
| SC/ST/PwBD/Ex-servicemen/Women/IREL internal candidates |
₹354 processing fee |
Candidates should confirm the amount shown in the official application portal once the link becomes available. The processing fee is reported as non-refundable.
IREL Tradesman Trainee Selection Process 2026
The selection process consists of a Computer-Based Test (CBT), followed by a qualifying skill test where applicable.
Computer-Based Test
The examination is described as a two-hour objective test with two sections:
- Section I: 100 questions on professional knowledge in the relevant trade.
- Section II: 50 questions covering general knowledge, logical reasoning, numerical ability, and English.
Each correct answer carries one mark, and the advertisement states there is no negative marking for incorrect answers. Candidates must meet the qualifying marks specified for their category.
Skill Test and Document Verification
Candidates who qualify in the CBT may be shortlisted for a trade test or computer proficiency test, depending on the post. The skill test is qualifying in nature, and final merit is based on CBT marks among candidates who qualify in the required stages. Document verification and medical fitness checks also apply as prescribed by IREL.
How to Apply for IREL Tradesman Trainee Recruitment 2026
The online application link is currently awaiting activation on a revised date. Once IREL makes it available, eligible candidates can follow these steps:
- Visit the official IREL Careers page.
- Find Advertisement No. CO/HRM/36/2026 for Tradesman Trainees.
- Read the detailed advertisement and check the requirements for your trade.
- Open the application link when it becomes active.
- Register and enter the required personal, educational, and work-experience details.
- Upload the required photograph, signature, and supporting certificates.
- Pay the applicable fee or processing charge.
- Review the application and submit it according to the updated schedule.
- Save a copy of the application and payment receipt for future reference.
Applicants should choose their trade and preferred unit carefully because the advertisement restricts candidates to one trade and one location/unit. Candidates should also be prepared to serve at other IREL units or project sites if transferred under the company’s rules.
Final verdict
IREL Tradesman Trainee Recruitment 2026 offers 131 technical vacancies for eligible candidates with the required trade qualifications and experience. Fitter has the highest number of openings, followed by AOCP, Electrician, and Instrumentation. Candidates should carefully review the age limit, experience conditions, salary, and selection procedure before applying. Since IREL has announced a revised date for activating the online application link, check the official Careers page regularly for the latest application schedule and instructions.
FAQs
- How many vacancies are available in IREL Tradesman Trainee Recruitment 2026?
IREL has announced 131 vacancies across Fitter, Electrician, Instrumentation, and AOCP trades.
- What is the qualification required for IREL Tradesman Trainee posts?
Candidates generally need an ITI or NAC in the relevant trade and two years of relevant experience. AOCP applicants may also qualify through the prescribed Class 12 Science route.
- What is the age limit for IREL Tradesman Trainee Recruitment?
The general upper age limit is 35 years, with applicable relaxation for eligible categories.
- What is the stipend during training?
Selected trainees will receive ₹34,200 per month during the one-year training period, according to the advertisement.
- What is the last date to apply?
The original closing date was November 9, 2026. However, IREL has announced that the application link will be activated on a revised date. Candidates should check the official website for the updated schedule.
by Jobuza Team | Oct 22, 2026 | BLOG, Latest Jobs, Trending News
The Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research (PGIMER), Chandigarh, has announced recruitment for 162 positions, including Senior Residents, Junior and Senior Demonstrators, and Senior Medical Officers. The positions are available at PGIMER Chandigarh and its Satellite Centre in Sangrur, Punjab.
Candidates with the prescribed medical, postgraduate, or other relevant qualifications can check their eligibility and apply via the official recruitment portal. The application period runs from October 16 to November 13, 2026. The Computer-Based Test (CBT) is scheduled for December 5, 2026. Applicants should read the detailed advertisement carefully, as educational qualifications, experience requirements, and other conditions vary by post and department.
PGIMER Recruitment 2026: Overview
| Particulars |
Details |
| Organisation |
Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research |
| Recruitment Name |
PGIMER Recruitment 2026 |
| Advertisement Number |
PGI/RC/056/2026/2690 |
| Total Vacancies |
162 |
| Posts |
Senior Resident, Demonstrator, Senior Medical Officer, and others |
| Job Locations |
Chandigarh and Sangrur, Punjab |
| Application Mode |
Online |
| Application Start Date |
October 16, 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply |
November 13, 2026 |
| CBT Date |
December 5, 2026 |
| Official Website |
pgimer.edu.in |
PGIMER Vacancy 2026: Post Details
The recruitment covers different medical and academic departments at PGIMER Chandigarh and the Sangrur Satellite Centre.
The main posts include:
- Senior Resident in various specialities
- Junior Demonstrator
- Senior Demonstrator
- Junior/Senior Demonstrator in relevant departments
- Senior Medical Officer
The total number of advertised vacancies is 162. The final post-wise and department-wise distribution should be checked in the official notification before candidates select a post or institute.
PGIMER Recruitment 2026: Important Dates
Candidates should note the following reported dates.
| Recruitment Event |
Date |
| Notification date |
October 16, 2026 |
| Online application begins |
October 16, 2026 |
| Last date to submit application |
November 13, 2026 |
| Admit card release |
November 30, 2026 |
| Computer-Based Test |
December 5, 2026 |
The examination and subsequent selection schedule should be confirmed through the official PGIMER website, as recruitment schedules may be revised.
PGIMER Recruitment 2026: Eligibility Criteria
The eligibility criteria depend on the post and the department for which a candidate applies. Applicants should check the prescribed qualifications, registration requirements, and experience conditions in the official advertisement.
Educational Qualification
The qualifications may include the following, depending on the post:
- Senior Resident: A recognised postgraduate medical qualification, such as MD/MS or an equivalent qualification in the relevant speciality. MDS may be required for applicable dental posts.
- Junior or Senior Demonstrator: The relevant postgraduate qualification, such as an MSc or another prescribed degree in the concerned subject. Certain departments may require additional qualifications or research experience.
- Senior Medical Officer: The prescribed medical degree, registration, and any additional experience or eligibility requirements specified in the notification.
These are general indications rather than a substitute for the official post-wise eligibility rules. Candidates must ensure that their degree, speciality, and registration status meet the requirements for their chosen position.
Age Limit
The maximum age limit has been reported as 45 years for the recruitment. However, the applicable age limit and relaxation provisions can vary according to the post and category.
Candidates belonging to reserved categories and other eligible groups should check the notification for the applicable relaxation rules and the date used to calculate age eligibility.
PGIMER Recruitment 2026: Application Fee
The reported application fee structure is as follows:
| Category |
Application Fee |
| General/OBC/EWS |
₹1,500 plus transaction charges |
| SC/ST |
₹800 plus transaction charges |
| Persons with Benchmark Disabilities (PwBD) |
No fee reported |
Candidates should verify the fee applicable to their category on the official application portal. Use only the payment methods permitted in the recruitment instructions and retain the transaction receipt.
PGIMER Recruitment 2026: Selection Process
The selection process is reported to include a Computer-Based Test followed by further assessment stages. Depending on the post, the process may involve:
- Computer-Based Test (CBT): Candidates appear for the prescribed examination.
- Document Verification: The institute checks educational qualifications, registration certificates, category certificates, and other required documents.
- Interview or Departmental Assessment: Shortlisted candidates may undergo an interview or assessment as specified for the post.
- Final Selection: The final selection is made according to the notified eligibility and selection rules.
Candidates should consult the detailed advertisement to understand the examination pattern, qualifying criteria, and how the final merit list will be prepared.
How to Apply for PGIMER Recruitment 2026
Eligible applicants can follow these general steps to submit their application online:
- Visit the official PGIMER website.
- Open the Recruitment section and find Advertisement No. PGI/RC/056/2026/2690.
- Read the notification carefully and select the relevant post and department.
- Complete the online registration using the required personal and contact details.
- Enter educational qualifications, medical registration details, and other information accurately.
- Upload the required photograph, signature,e and supporting documents in the prescribed format.
- Pay the applicable application fee through an accepted payment method.
- Review all entries before submitting the form.
- Download or print the submitted application and payment confirmation for future reference.
Candidates should check whether the recruitment permits applications for only one post or department and follow the institute’s instructions regarding institute preference. Incorrect details or incomplete documents may affect candidature.
Final words
PGIMER Recruitment 2026 offers an opportunity for eligible medical and postgraduate candidates to apply for 162 positions across different departments in Chandigarh and Sangrur. Before submitting an application, candidates should verify their qualifications, age eligibility, fee, and selection requirements in the official notification. Complete the online form carefully and submit it before November 13, 2026, if the announced schedule remains unchanged. Keep checking the PGIMER website for updates about the examination and subsequent selection stages.
FAQs
- How many vacancies are available in PGIMER Recruitment 2026?
A total of 162 vacancies have been reported for Senior Residents, Demonstrators, Senior Medical Officers, RS, and other posts.
- What is the last date to apply for PGIMER Recruitment 2026?
The reported last date for online applications is November 13, 2026.
- What is the qualification for PGIMER Senior Resident posts?
Candidates generally need a recognised postgraduate medical qualification in the relevant speciality. Exact requirements depend on the post and department.
- What is the maximum age limit?
The reported maximum age limit is 45 years, subject to the applicable post-specific rules and category relaxations.
- When will the PGIMER recruitment examination take place?
The Computer-Based Test is scheduled for December 5, 2026, according to the recruitment information currently available.
- Where can candidates apply online?
Candidates can visit the official PGIMER website and open the Recruitment section to find the notification and application link.
by Jobuza Team | Oct 21, 2026 | BLOG, Latest Jobs
The Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) has invited applications for its paid internship programme at the Defence Research and Development Establishment (DRDE), Gwalior. The opportunity is open to eligible students pursuing undergraduate and postgraduate courses in selected science and engineering disciplines.
A total of 8 internship positions are available under this programme. Selected candidates will receive a stipend of ₹5,000 per month for six months, allowing them to gain practical experience while working in a defence research environment.
Interested students can apply by November 14, 2026. The selection process does not include a written examination, although a telephonic or video interview may be conducted if required. Candidates should read the official notification carefully before submitting their applications.
DRDO Internship 2026: Overview
| Particulars |
Details |
| Organisation |
Defence Research and Development Organisation |
| Laboratory |
DRDE, Gwalior |
| Programme |
Paid Internship Scheme 2026 |
| Total Positions |
8 |
| Duration |
6 months |
| Monthly Stipend |
₹5,000 |
| Total Stipend |
₹30,000 over six months |
| Application Mode |
Offline or email, as instructed |
| Last Date |
November 14, 2026 |
| Internship Start Date |
January 1, 2027 (scheduled) |
| Official Website |
drdo.gov.in |
DRDO Paid Internship 2026: Subject-Wise Vacancies
The internship positions are distributed across three broad subject areas.
| Subject |
Vacancies |
| Biological Sciences |
3 |
| Chemical Sciences |
3 |
| Engineering |
2 |
| Total |
8 |
The programme is intended for students whose current courses and specialisations match the requirements specified in the notification. Candidates should check the relevant subject code before preparing their applications.
DRDO Internship 2026: Eligibility Criteria
Students must meet the educational and age requirements mentioned in the official advertisement.
Educational Qualification
Biological Sciences: Candidates pursuing an MSc or equivalent course in subjects such as Biotechnology, Microbiology, Pharmacology, Toxicology, or Immunology may be eligible if they are in the third or fourth semester. Eligible BTech students must be in the seventh or eighth semester.
Chemical Sciences: Candidates pursuing an MSc or equivalent degree in Chemistry, including Organic Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry or Analytical Chemistry, must be in the third or fourth semester at a recognised university.
Engineering: Candidates pursuing BE/BTech in Electronics, Mechanical Engineering, Information Technology or Computer Science must be in the seventh or eighth semester.
These requirements are subject to the conditions in the official notification. Applicants should confirm their course, semester, and specialisation before applying.
Age Limit
Applicants must be below 28 years of age as of November 14, 2026, according to the published recruitment details. Candidates should check the official advertisement for the precise age conditions.
DRDO Internship 2026: Stipend and Duration
Selected interns will receive a stipend of ₹5,000 per month during the six-month programme. The total stipend for the full duration is ₹30,000.
The internship is scheduled to begin on January 1, 2027. Candidates should be prepared to complete the prescribed period and follow the laboratory’s attendance and conduct requirements. The internship provides practical exposure but does not guarantee a permanent job with DRDO.
DRDO Paid Internship 2026: Selection Process
There is no written examination for this internship programme. Selection will be based on the prescribed eligibility conditions and the applications submitted by candidates.
The laboratory may conduct a telephonic or video interview if required. Only shortlisted candidates will receive internship offer letters. Applicants should provide complete and accurate information because incomplete applications may be rejected.
How to Apply for DRDO Internship 2026
Candidates should follow the application instructions in the official notification.
- Visit the official DRDO vacancies page.
- Find the notice titled “DRDE, Gwalior invites applications for paid internship scheme of DRDO”, Advertisement No. DRDE/HRD/Paid Intern/2026/03.
- Download the official notification and prescribed application form.
- Fill in your personal details, educational qualifications, subject code, and other required information.
- Attach the documents specified in the notice, including relevant academic records and supporting certificates.
- Sign the completed application and check that all required details are included.
- Submit the application by the prescribed offline or email method mentioned in the notification.
- Keep a copy of the application and proof of submission for future reference.
Application deadline: November 14, 2026.
The published instructions identify the Director, DRDE, DRDO, Ministry of Defence, Jhansi Road, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh – 474002, as the postal address. They also list director.drde@gov.in and hrd.drde@gov.in as email contacts. Verify the latest official notice for the exact submission requirements before sending your application.
Important Official Links
If the PDF does not open, visit the official vacancies page and search for Advertisement No. DRDE/HRD/Paid Intern/2026/03.
Final words
The DRDO Paid Internship 2026 at DRDE Gwalior offers eligible science and engineering students an opportunity to gain practical research experience. With eight positions, a six-month duration, and a monthly stipend of ₹5,000, the programme may suit students whose academic backgrounds match the notified subjects. Review the official eligibility criteria and application instructions carefully, attach all required documents, and submit your application before November 14, 2026.
FAQs
- How many positions are available under DRDO Internship 2026?
DRDE Gwalior has announced eight internship positions across biological sciences, chemical sciences, and engineering.
- What is the monthly stipend?
Selected interns will receive ₹5,000 per month for six months.
- Who can apply for the internship?
Eligible students pursuing specified MSc or BE/BTech courses may apply, subject to the semester, specialization,n and age conditions in the official notification.
- What is the last date to apply?
The last date to submit an application is November 14, 2026.
- Is there a written examination?
No written examination is planned for this internship selection. A telephonic or video interview may be conducted if required.
- Does the internship guarantee a DRDO job?
No. Completing the internship does not guarantee permanent employment with DRDO.
by Jobuza Team | Oct 21, 2026 | BLOG, Latest Jobs
ISRO has opened applications for 97 technical and non-technical posts at the Satish Dhawan Space Centre SHAR (SDSC SHAR) in Sriharikota. The drive is open to candidates from many educational backgrounds, including Class 10, ITI, engineering diploma, degree, and professional qualifications.
The openings cover a wide mix of roles: Technical Assistant, Scientific Assistant, Library Assistant, Nurse, Technician, Draughtsman, Fireman, Light Vehicle Driver, Heavy Vehicle Driver, and Multi-Tasking Staff (MTS). You can apply online through the official recruitment portal.
As per the official notice, applications opened on October 19, 2026, and the last date to apply is November 9, 2026. Before you apply, read the detailed advertisement carefully so you know the qualifications, age limit, fee, and other conditions for the post you want.
ISRO Recruitment 2026: Overview
| Particulars |
Details |
| Organisation |
Indian Space Research Organisation |
| Recruitment Centre |
Satish Dhawan Space Centre SHAR |
| Advertisement Number |
SDSC SHAR/RMT/03/2026 |
| Total Vacancies |
97 |
| Post Categories |
Technical and non-technical |
| Application Mode |
Online |
| Application Start Date |
October 19, 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply |
November 9, 2026 |
| Location |
Sriharikota |
| Official Website |
isro.gov.in |
| Apply Online |
SDSC SHAR recruitment portal |
ISRO Vacancy 2026: Post-Wise Details
The recruitment notification includes 97 vacancies across ten categories. The post-wise distribution is as follows.
| Post Name |
Vacancies |
| Technical Assistant |
14 |
| Scientific Assistant |
3 |
| Library Assistant ‘A’ |
3 |
| Nurse ‘B’ |
3 |
| Technician ‘B’ |
43 |
| Draughtsman ‘B’ |
1 |
| Fireman ‘A’ |
2 |
| Light Vehicle Driver ‘A’ |
5 |
| Heavy Vehicle Driver ‘A’ |
7 |
| Multi-Tasking Staff (MTS) |
16 |
| Total |
97 |
Technician ‘B’ has the highest number of vacancies, with 43 posts. However, the educational and experience requirements differ considerably between technical, medical, driving, and support positions. Candidates should check the relevant post code and vacancy details in the official advertisement before choosing a post.
ISRO Recruitment 2026: Eligibility Criteria
The eligibility requirements depend on the post. Candidates must meet the educational qualifications and any experience, licence or registration requirements specified in the official notification.
Educational Qualification
The main qualification requirements reported for the different posts include:
- Technical Assistant: A first-class diploma in the relevant engineering discipline from a recognised institution.
- Scientific Assistant: A first-class bachelor’s degree in the relevant science subject, as specified for the post.
- Library Assistant ‘A’: The prescribed bachelor’s and master’s qualifications in Library Science, Library and Information Science or an equivalent field.
- Nurse ‘B’: The required nursing qualification and registration with the relevant State Nursing Council.
- Technician ‘B’: Class 10 or equivalent qualification with the relevant ITI/NTC/NAC trade qualification, as prescribed.
- Draughtsman ‘B’: The required school qualification and relevant draughtsman trade certificate.
- Fireman ‘A’: The prescribed educational qualification and applicable physical or medical standards.
- Light Vehicle Driver ‘A’ and Heavy Vehicle Driver ‘A’: Class 10 or equivalent, the relevant valid driving licence and prescribed driving experience.
- Multi-Tasking Staff: Class 10 or an equivalent qualification, subject to the notification’s conditions.
These are general descriptions, not a substitute for the detailed advertisement. Candidates should confirm the exact trade, subjects, marks, experience, and certificate requirements for their chosen post.
Age Limit
The applicable age limit can vary by post and category. Candidates should refer to the official notification for the minimum and maximum age, the date used to calculate age, and permitted relaxations for eligible categories. Do not assume that one age limit applies to all ten posts. Driver, technical and other positions may have different requirements.
ISRO Recruitment 2026: Important Dates
Candidates should keep the following dates in mind.
| Event |
Date |
| Notification date |
October 19, 2026 |
| Online registration begins |
October 19, 2026, at 10:00 AM |
| Last date to apply online |
November 9, 2026, at 11:59 PM |
| Last date for fee payment |
November 9, 2026, at 11:59 PM |
The official recruitment portal confirms the application and payment deadlines. The examination date should be checked through official updates because it is not stated in the recruitment information cited here
ISRO Recruitment 2026: Application Fee
Candidates should check the detailed advertisement for the processing fee applicable to their post and category, including any refund provisions or exemptions. The official application portal provides the relevant instructions during the application process. Before making a payment, verify the amount shown in the official portal. Avoid relying on unofficial payment links or third-party websites.
ISRO Recruitment 2026: Selection Process
The selection method may differ according to the position. Candidates should read the recruitment advertisement to understand the stages applicable to their chosen post. Depending on the post, the process may include a written examination or skill-based assessment, followed by document verification and medical or physical fitness checks where required.
Driver applicants should pay particular attention to licence and experience conditions, while nursing applicants should verify professional registration requirements. The detailed notification is the authoritative source for the selection scheme, qualifying marks and any post-specific tests.
How to Apply for ISRO Recruitment 2026
Eligible candidates can follow these steps to submit their applications:
- Visit the official SDSC SHAR recruitment portal.
- Open Advertisement No. SDSC SHAR/RMT/03/2026.
- Download and read the detailed advertisement carefully.
- Select the relevant post and complete the online registration.
- Enter personal, educational and other required information accurately.
- Upload the required photograph, signature and supporting documents in the prescribed format.
- Pay the applicable fee, if required.
- Review the application and submit it before the deadline.
- Save or print the application confirmation for future reference.
The official portal advises candidates to prepare a recent photograph, signature and relevant certificates before applying. Depending on the post and circumstances, documents may include educational certificates, category certificates, a disability certificate, a No Objection Certificate, driving licence and experience documents, or nursing registration.
Important Official Links
Candidates should use these official websites to check the notification, apply online and follow updates. The application deadline is November 9, 2026, at 11:59 PM.
Final words
ISRO Recruitment 2026 offers 97 vacancies across technical and non-technical positions at SDSC SHAR, Sriharikota. With opportunities ranging from Technician and Technical Assistant to driver and MTS roles, candidates from different educational backgrounds may find a suitable post. Before applying, check the detailed advertisement for eligibility, age limits, fees and selection requirements. Submit the application through the official portal by November 9, 2026, and keep a copy of the confirmation for future reference.
FAQs
- How many vacancies are available in ISRO Recruitment 2026?
A total of 97 vacancies have been announced at Satish Dhawan Space Centre SHAR, Sriharikota.
- What is the last date to apply for ISRO Recruitment 2026?
The last date to submit the online application and payment is November 9, 2026, at 11:59 PM.
- Which posts are available under this recruitment?
The vacancies include Technical Assistant, Scientific Assistant, Library Assistant ‘A’, Nurse ‘B’, Technician ‘B’, Draughtsman ‘B’, Fireman ‘A’, Light Vehicle Driver ‘A’, Heavy Vehicle Driver ‘A ’, and MTS.
- Can Class 10 and ITI candidates apply?
Yes, some posts have Class 10 and relevant ITI or trade-certificate requirements. Eligibility depends on the specific post.
- Where can candidates apply online?
Candidates can apply through the official SDSC SHAR recruitment portal.
- Has the examination date been announced?
The official recruitment page cited here confirms the application schedule but does not specify an examination date. Candidates should monitor the official portal for updates.
by Jobuza Team | Oct 21, 2026 | BLOG, Latest Jobs, Trending News
Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL) has announced 660 vacancies for Artisan Grade IV posts under its 2026 recruitment drive. The recruitment is open to eligible candidates with Class 10, ITI, and National Apprenticeship Certificate (NAC) qualifications in the relevant trade. The notification covers multiple technical trades, including Fitter, Welder, Turner, Machinist, and Electrician.
Candidates interested in a technical job with a public sector company should check the eligibility requirements, trade-wise vacancies, age limits, and selection procedure before applying. The online application window is scheduled to open on October 21, 2026, and close on November 18, 2026. The computer-based examination is tentatively scheduled for December 11, 2026. Candidates should confirm the latest instructions on the official BHEL recruitment portal before submitting their applications.
BHEL Artisan Recruitment 2026: Overview
| Particulars |
Details |
| Organisation |
Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL) |
| Post Name |
Artisan Grade IV |
| Advertisement Number |
01/2026 |
| Total Vacancies |
660 |
| Application Mode |
Online |
| Qualification |
Class 10, relevant ITI/NTC and NAC |
| Application Start Date |
October 21, 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply |
November 18, 2026 |
| Tentative Exam Date |
December 11, 2026 |
| Job Location |
Various BHEL manufacturing units |
| Official Website |
careers.bhel.in |
BHEL Artisan Recruitment 2026: Important Dates
Candidates should keep track of the following dates to avoid missing the application deadline.
| Event |
Date |
| Short notification |
October 13, 2026 |
| Online application begins |
October 21, 2026, at 10:00 AM |
| Last date to apply |
November 18, 2026, at 11:45 PM |
| Computer-based examination |
December 11, 2026 (tentative) |
The examination date is tentative and may change. Candidates should follow the official recruitment portal for updates about the application process, admit cards, and examination schedule.
BHEL Artisan Vacancy 2026: Trade-Wise Details
BHEL has announced 660 Artisan Grade IV vacancies across seven technical trades. The trade-wise distribution is given below.
| Trade Name |
Vacancies |
| Fitter |
278 |
| Welder |
104 |
| Machinist |
101 |
| Electrician |
90 |
| Turner |
52 |
| Electronics Mechanic |
23 |
| Foundryman |
12 |
| Total |
660 |
Fitter has the most vacancies, followed by Welder, Machinist, and Electrician. Candidates should check the detailed notification for the manufacturing-unit-wise distribution and confirm that their qualifications match the trade they select.
BHEL Artisan Recruitment 2026: Eligibility Criteria
Before applying for BHEL Artisan Recruitment 2026, candidates must meet the educational qualification and age requirements prescribed for the post.
Educational Qualification
Candidates are generally required to meet these conditions:
- Pass Class 10 or an equivalent examination.
- Hold a National Trade Certificate (NTC/ITI) in the relevant trade.
- Possess a National Apprenticeship Certificate (NAC) in the same trade.
- Meet the minimum marks requirement specified in the notification.
The reported minimum marks requirement is 60% in the relevant ITI/NTC and NAC qualifications for General, EWS, and OBC (NCL) candidates. For SC/ST candidates, the reported requirement is 55%. Candidates should verify the exact trade-specific conditions in the official advertisement before applying.
Age Limit
The reported upper age limits are calculated as of October 1, 2026.
| Category |
Upper Age Limit |
| General/EWS |
27 years |
| OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) |
30 years |
| SC/ST |
32 years |
Age relaxation may be available for eligible categories, including persons with disabilities and ex-servicemen, subject to BHEL’s recruitment rules. Applicants should read the official notification for the applicable relaxation conditions and supporting documents.
BHEL Artisan Recruitment 2026: Salary Details
The recruitment offers a salary structure linked to the Artisan Grade IV position. According to recruitment information published about the drive, selected candidates are expected to receive approximately ₹24,000 per month during the initial one-year period, followed by the regular pay scale of ₹29,500–₹65,000, subject to the terms and conditions of appointment.
The final salary, allowances, benefits, and service conditions should be confirmed from the official notification. Candidates should also check whether the initial appointment period has any specific conditions before accepting an offer.
BHEL Artisan Recruitment 2026: Application Fee
The reported application fee is as follows:
| Category |
Application Fee |
| General/OBC/EWS |
₹1,072 |
| SC/ST/Ex-Servicemen/PwD |
₹472 |
Candidates should confirm the applicable fee, payment method, and any exemptions in the official notification and online application portal before making payment.
BHEL Artisan Recruitment 2026: Selection Process
The selection process is expected to include the following stages, as specified in the recruitment instructions:
- Computer-Based Test (CBT): Candidates appear for the prescribed online examination.
- Skill Test: Shortlisted candidates may need to demonstrate trade-related skills, according to the notified selection scheme.
- Document Verification: Educational certificates, trade qualifications, category certificates, and other required documents are checked.
- Medical Examination: Candidates must meet the applicable medical fitness requirements, where prescribed.
Candidates should read the detailed advertisement carefully, as the official selection rules govern the qualifying conditions and the weight given to each stage.
How to Apply for BHEL Artisan Recruitment 2026
Eligible candidates can follow these steps when online registration opens:
- Visit the official BHEL Careers portal.
- Open the Artisan Grade IV recruitment notice under Advertisement No. 01/2026.
- Read the detailed notification and check the trade-wise and unit-wise vacancies.
- Register using the required details and complete the online application form.
- Enter personal, educational, and contact information accurately.
- Upload the required certificates, photograph, and signature in the prescribed format.
- Pay the applicable application fee, if required.
- Review the application carefully and submit it before the deadline.
- Save or print the confirmation page for future reference.
Candidates should note that the recruitment information indicates that applicants may apply for only one manufacturing unit. Check the notification for the exact unit-selection restrictions before finalising the application.
Important Official Links
If the PDF or application page does not open directly, visit the BHEL Careers portal and locate the Artisan recruitment notice. Use the official website to verify the notification, application dates, fee, and eligibility requirements.
Final words
BHEL Artisan Recruitment 2026 is an opportunity for candidates with relevant ITI and apprenticeship qualifications to pursue a technical career with Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited. The recruitment covers 660 vacancies across seven trades, with Fitter accounting for the largest share. Before applying, candidates should carefully review the official notification, age criteria, trade requirements, application fee and manufacturing-unit options. Submit the application within the prescribed dates and keep a copy of the confirmation for future reference.
FAQs
- How many vacancies are available in BHEL Artisan Recruitment 2026?
BHEL has announced 660 Artisan Grade IV vacancies across seven trades.
- What is the qualification for BHEL Artisan posts?
Candidates are generally required to have passed Class 10 and hold the relevant ITI/NTC qualification and a National Apprenticeship Certificate (NAC), subject to the detailed notification.
- What is the last date to apply for BHEL Artisan Recruitment 2026?
The reported last date for online applications is November 18, 2026, at 11:45 PM.
- What is the age limit for BHEL Artisan Grade IV posts?
The reported upper age limit is 27 years for General/EWS candidates, 30 years for OBC (NCL) candidates, and 32 years for SC/ST candidates, calculated as of October 1, 2026.
- What is the selection process for BHEL Artisan Recruitment 2026?
The selection process is expected to include a computer-based examination, skill test where applicable, document verification, and medical examination as prescribed by BHEL.
- Where can candidates apply online?
Candidates should use the official BHEL Careers portal to access the recruitment notice and online application.